11/02/17- Prototyping the problem. 

Today has been a very interesting and productive day. I’ve been meaning to do some work on a project that I started over a year ago . 

Back in November 2015 I won a competition and received a bunch of swarovski crystals. The goal was was to come up with an interesting and creative way to use the crystals , I had the idea of using the crystals to create a gate that would open when the correct crystals had been inserted. 

I’ve been slowly making progress towards finishing this , but today I spent the whole day creating the first prototype of how the crystals would activate the circuit. I’ve created a design in 3D and sent it off to be produced so hopefully in a few weeks I’ll be able to test my idea and see if it works. 

Dan 

Leave a Reply

