22/10/16 – A nervous wait 

Today has been the day that I’ve been dreading of for weeks as it was the day that Emily was going into hospital as she was having a small operation. 

She was meant to go down into theatre at around 10am however for some reason her operation was delayed till 12:15. I’m generally quite a nervous person and the delay wasn’t helping my nerves, when Emily finally went down to theatre I spent the whole time checking my phone every 10 seconds to see if she was out . 

To help chear myself up I spent some time this evening stripping down a TV that was donated to me by our next door neighbor. I can always find something to distract myself when I’m nervous . 

Ever wondered what’s inside a TV ?
Leave a Reply

