12/09/16 : The Magical Black Smoke . 

I was finally back at work after 6 days off , I have been looking forward to coming back as I was getting pretty annoyed with been sat at home doing the odd jobs that were needed . 

The morning was pretty slow and mostly consisted of me following my mentor around like a lost puppy , we were trying to figure out why a pump was reporting low pressure before it had fully stopped working.  

My afternoon was slightly more engaging as we were fixing a poly pump this required us to do a lot of investigation on the pump and the panel that supplied it , however , while we were investigating we accidentally caused two cooling fans to release the magical black smoke ( Tip – if a component is emitting black smoke it means it’s blown up and needs replacing ) 

Dan 

On My way home after a long and busy day .
Leave a Reply

