01/09/16 : Testing the waters.

Today has been another busy day that mostly consisted of driving around to various pump sites where we needed to perform various test on the pumps to ensure that they are working correctly and that the motor wasnt going to develop a fault in the near future.

I was even allowed to perform some of the tests myself so that I gain the experience of testing panels, After performing the first two test with some assistance from my mentor , I felt confident enough to complete the final test with out my mentor helping me , however , he was supervising me while I performed the tests to ensure that I hadn’t forgotten any tests and that I was following safety procedures. During the day I had also managed to complete one of the job write ups that are needed for my qualifications.

Dan

Another glorous sunrise.
Leave a Reply

