16/08/16 : Living it up.

Today has been an eventful day , I’ve managed to actually do some practical work at a treatment works at a town called Aberforth, I was doing fault-finding on a treatment pump that wasn’t running when it switched over to Delta . After spending some time checking the various aspects that are the common faults we finally found what was causing the pump to stop working it was caused by the pump been wired up incorrectly meaning that when the control panel switched over to delta the pump didn’t run at all.

My mentor is on holiday for the rest of the week , but I still needed to get to Leeds every day , so to ensure that I could still get to Leeds to work every day,  my area manager has decided to put me up in a local hotel so that I’m closer to the main depot making it easier for someone to pick me up on their way to work.

Dan

Leave a Reply

