28/07/16 : Training course

Today has been one of those days where its been boring but it is important that it needed to have been taught. I first had to attend a training course on how to safely lift the various lids and covers that I could possibly come across while out in the field .

After spending the morning doing the training course , I was happy to see the end of it . there was only one thing that I enjoyed about the training was the fact that I could get free hot drinks from the canteen. When I had finished the training course me and my mentor Paul performed some maintenance checks on a high pressure water pump that is used to supply high pressure water to the screens to keep them clean and operational. Its been a good day I’m hoping that tomorrow is another productive day.

Dan

Leave a Reply

