19-06-16 : Car show

Today has been a very busy day , I had set my alarm for 6:45 so that i could get up early and read a bit before i started the day ( I’ve become addicted to reading on the morning as it helps clear my mind before college ) After i had read for a while , i spent a few hours procrastinating on the internet watching videos that didn’t really have any meaning or benefit to me.

As it was fathers day my mum had asked that I come downstairs so that my brother and i could present our fathers day cards to him and that we could eat our breakfast as a family. It was really good to spend some quality time with my Dad, like i mentioned the other day he has helped me though so much lately and I’ve got a lot to thank him for. We went to Botham’s which is a cafe in the town of Pickering where we meet up with my granddad and had a lovely bite too eat with my family, grandad and my auntie it was really special to have spent a while with family that i don’t see that often it makes the time even more special.

Afterwards we headed off to the modified car show that was taking place at Pickering show ground . It was absolutely packed when we arrived there were rows upon rows of cars , the parking occupied two full fields . I had never been to a car show like this ( Infact I can’t remember the last time i was at a car show ) as I walked round all the stunning cars i couldn’t help but make a wish list of all the cars that i wish i could have but could never in a million year be able to afford , ah at leat i can dream. After spending around 4 hours walking all around the masses of Modded cars i had collected tones of photos and filled my head of ideas. ( The photos will be uploaded tomorrow )

Dan

Leave a Reply

