7-6-16

Well I’ve just about had enough with college, I’ve spent the whole day in side a class room  learning about different types of maintenance and what should be included in a schedule for performing maintenance. Over in Hull the past few days have been absolute scorcher and with the workshop been much like a green house working has become very sweaty work. I find that as soon as it gets hot i suddenly get really sleep and my focus goes , for example today i almost fell asleep 3 times during the afternoon luckily for me i wasn’t the only one who was falling asleep there were many others including Dave our instructor , he was watching an interesting video about different types of Oils and greases but he was slowly drifting off to sleep.

I sometimes hate the hot weather ( I know I sound like the typical Englishman , Always complaining about the weather ) but spending the day inside a hot class room is way too much for me and i soon lose concentration so it requires more energy to keep going . However i still managed to make notes on the topic that we were covering : maintenance and maintenance schedules , this is fundamental to reducing the amount of down time. It looks like we will be spending the next few day working on this so that we can do the practical work in a few weeks , all i hope is that we don’t put in all this work only for them to turn round and tell us that it isn’t needed .

P.S I’ve finally learnt that WordPress has its own spell checker so I can now be happy that what i post is free from grammatical errors.

Dan

One thought on “7-6-16

  1. J E N N I F E R says:

    Hey Dan!

    I’m loving your blog (followed!) but I would also like to invite you to submit a short piece to my own. I think your perspective and style of writing would be a perfect piece for my project.

    It’d also be a great way to get your blog/writing out there.

    Please feel free to email me (jennifer@youngandtwenty) with more questions, or take a look at the ‘BEING Young & Twenty’ page on my blog.

    I hope I’ll hear from you 🙂

    Jennifer

    youngandtwenty.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

